Translation Prizes 2010

Awards for Hans Driessen, Diego Puls and Mariolein Sabarte Belacortu

27 December 2010 - Translators, Awards and General

The Dutch Foundation for Literature’s Translation Prizes for the translator as cultural ambassador have been awarded to Hans Driessen (German into Dutch), Diego Puls (Dutch into Spanish) and Mariolein Sabarte Belacortu (Spanish into Dutch). The prizes were presented on Friday 10 December during the annual Literaire Vertaaldagen in Utrecht.

Read more

Translator Claus wins 2010 PEN Translation Prize

7 September 2010 - Awards

The 2010 PEN Translation Prize has been awarded to Michael Henry Heim for his translation from the Dutch of Wonder (De verwondering) by Hugo Claus. The novel was published in 2009 by Archipelago Books.

Read more


For questions concerning the activities of the foundation please contact Romkje de Bildt or Teun Grondman.


The Dutch Foundation for Literature has several international newsletters. Subscribe below for the general newsletter that we send out a few times per year.